A Summer’s Adventure

by walkerarts91

IMG_2382

 IMG_2387

IMG_2397

IMG_2405

IMG_2503

IMG_2506

IMG_2528

 

Over the past couple of months, I haven’t been practicing photography as much as I felt I should, I thought perhaps I wasn’t in the right industry and started to question my future; and what I thought I wanted to pursue as a career. But now I have realised that the more lazy you get with something, the less you think about it and you forget what initially interested you or excited about that particular subject. It took me one shoot, to reignite my passion for image making. 

Photography for me is seeing the beauty in the most mundane and ordinary things, creating different perspectives, and exploring those possibilities. In my first year of my Photography Degree, I felt increasing pressure to establish a style and methodology. Feeling the pressure to really put my individual, unique stamp on my work, constantly attempting to be ‘different’. And the more I think about it, the more I realise I just generally think too much. My style will develop as will, my unique take on image making. 

So I chose, to go out and just take photographs of things I felt were interesting, and will let the rest of you decide.